vrijdag 28 maart 2014

Van Morrison -A Town Called Paradise (1986)

 Dublin 17 May 1986

The Band:Artie McGlynn -guitar,Jerome Simson -bass,Ray Jones - drums,Neil Drinkwater - keysboards, Richie Buckley - sax,Martin Droven-Trumpet,June Boyce/Helen Bradley - backgroundvocals

 This is from the Self AID concert held in Dublin in the summer of 1986. In a similar vain to the enormous LIVE AID of the previous year, all artists were asked to only play material from their back catalogue, when it came to Van's turn he came on stage with his band and proceeded to perform several tracks from his then forth coming album No Guru, No Method, No Teacher

Een reactie posten